blog photos stuff links contact

Friday 04 August 2006

Corporate blunder

[Fw: from Ossie] All of these are legitimate companies dealing in regular products and services, but they didn't think their domain names through. Some of them are prime candidates for the 'What was I thinking?' award....

ALL these web sites actually exist, selling something totally benign. [the Italian electricity generator site requires a password]

  1. A site called 'Who represents' where you can find the name of the agent that represents a celebrity: www.whorepresents.com
  2. Experts Exchange, a knowledge base where programmers can exchange advice and views at: www.expertsexchange.com
  3. Looking for a pen? Look no further than Pen Island: www.penisland.net
  4. Need a therapist? Try Therapist Finder at: www.therapistfinder.com
  5. Then of course, there's the Italian Power Generator company: www.powergenitalia.com
  6. And now, we have the Mole Station Native Nursery, based in New South Wales: www.molestationnursery.com
  7. If you're looking for computer software, there's always www.ipanywhere.com
  8. Then, of course, there's these brainless art designers, and their wacky web site: www.speedofart.com
  9. Want to holiday in Lake Tahoe? Try their brochure web site at: www.gotahoe.com
  10. Welcome to the First Cumming Methodist Church. Their website is www.cummingfirst.com
  11. Antiques Exchange London: www.antiquesexchange.com

Permanent link | 0 comments

Name:
 
Comment:
 
Please enter the text in the image below:
  wordy
 
 
Jedi's blog of random gubbins found floating around the interweb...

Previous posts

Archive

Sponsors