|
Friday 04 August 2006
Corporate blunder
[Fw: from Ossie] All of these are legitimate companies dealing in regular products and services, but they didn't think their domain names through. Some of them are prime candidates for the 'What was I thinking?' award.... ALL these web sites actually exist, selling something totally benign. [the Italian electricity generator site requires a password] - A site called 'Who represents' where you can find the name of the agent that represents a celebrity: www.whorepresents.com
- Experts Exchange, a knowledge base where programmers can exchange advice and views at: www.expertsexchange.com
- Looking for a pen? Look no further than Pen Island: www.penisland.net
- Need a therapist? Try Therapist Finder at: www.therapistfinder.com
- Then of course, there's the Italian Power Generator company: www.powergenitalia.com
- And now, we have the Mole Station Native Nursery, based in New South Wales: www.molestationnursery.com
- If you're looking for computer software, there's always www.ipanywhere.com
- Then, of course, there's these brainless art designers, and their wacky web site: www.speedofart.com
- Want to holiday in Lake Tahoe? Try their brochure web site at: www.gotahoe.com
- Welcome to the First Cumming Methodist Church. Their website is www.cummingfirst.com
- Antiques Exchange London: www.antiquesexchange.com
Home |
comments
|